Skip to content
Compare

Looking for a Publer alternative?

NioConnect and Publer side by side, from each product’s own public pages. Pick the one that fits how you work.

Information from their public pages, last checked October 2026.

NioConnectFrom $19 per month
PublerFrom $4 per month

Which one fits

Reasons drawn from what each product states.

NioConnect may fit if

  • You want each post to say plainly whether it published, with the reason when it did not.
  • You want one composer with per platform checks before anything is saved.
  • You want approvals that stay off until your team needs them.
  • You want AI clients to create drafts through an MCP server, with a person approving.

Publer may fit if

  • You want a free version and a low priced paid plan.
  • You want to price accounts and members separately.

NioConnect and Publer feature by feature

Each column is cited in the last row. A cell the cited page does not state reads Not stated.

Showing 10 of 10 rows. Rows that read Not stated always stay.
NioConnect and Publer compared feature by feature
FeatureNioConnectPubler
Pricing
Starting priceYesFrom $19 per monthYesFrom $4 per month
How it is pricedYesBy plan, with every limit shownPartlyPlan plus accounts and members
Free versionNoNone, a trial insteadYesUp to 3 accounts
Free trialYes7 days, card requiredYes7 or 14 days, by plan
Publishing
Platforms supportedYes16 in the catalogue, 15 available nowNot stated
CalendarYesOne calendar for every channelNot stated
Approval workflowPartlyCreator plan and above, off until neededPartlyWith additional members
Teams
SeatsPartly1 seat, rising to unlimited seatsPartlyAdditional members priced separately
Developers
APIYesAPI keys that act as their memberPartlyBusiness plan
MCP serverYes5 AI clients, creates drafts onlyPartlyBusiness plan
SourceNioConnect pricing (the plan catalogue)Publer plans as of October 2026
  • Starting price
    NioConnect
    YesFrom $19 per month
    Publer
    YesFrom $4 per month
  • How it is priced
    NioConnect
    YesBy plan, with every limit shown
    Publer
    PartlyPlan plus accounts and members
  • Free version
    NioConnect
    NoNone, a trial instead
    Publer
    YesUp to 3 accounts
  • Free trial
    NioConnect
    Yes7 days, card required
    Publer
    Yes7 or 14 days, by plan
  • Platforms supported
    NioConnect
    Yes16 in the catalogue, 15 available now
    Publer
    Not stated
  • Calendar
    NioConnect
    YesOne calendar for every channel
    Publer
    Not stated
  • Approval workflow
    NioConnect
    PartlyCreator plan and above, off until needed
    Publer
    PartlyWith additional members
  • Seats
    NioConnect
    Partly1 seat, rising to unlimited seats
    Publer
    PartlyAdditional members priced separately
  • API
    NioConnect
    YesAPI keys that act as their member
    Publer
    PartlyBusiness plan
  • MCP server
    NioConnect
    Yes5 AI clients, creates drafts only
    Publer
    PartlyBusiness plan

Sources: Publer plans as of October 2026. NioConnect figures come from the plan catalogue, checked October 2026.

Information from their public pages, last checked October 2026. Sources: Publer plans.

Publer is named as plain text to describe a comparison. It is a trademark of its owner and is not affiliated with NioConnect. Plans and prices change; please check Publer’s own pages. Tell us about a correction.

Pricing, plan by plan

Prices as each product shows them; compare the unit as well as the amount.

NioConnect

  • Starter$19 per month5 channels, Unlimited posts, 1 seat, Customers not included, Approval workflow not included
  • Creator$39 per month15 channels, Unlimited posts, 3 seats, Customers not included, Approval workflow
  • Team$79 per month30 channels, Unlimited posts, 10 seats, 10 customers, Approval workflow
  • Agency$199 per month100 channels, Unlimited posts, Unlimited seats, Unlimited customers, Approval workflow

Publer

  • FreeFree3 social accounts
  • Professional$4 per monthbilled yearly
  • Business$8 per monthbilled yearly
  • EnterpriseCustom pricing

NioConnect shows the monthly price; an annual price is on the pricing page. Trial: 7 days, card required.

In NioConnect

What the product does

  • Status that is never optimistic

    A post reads Posted only once the platform confirms it, and a failure comes with a plain reason.

  • One calendar, per platform composer

    Write for each platform, with checks before anything is saved.

  • Approvals that stay off until needed

    Solo users never see them; teams turn them on.

  • An MCP server

    Six tools, and only one writes: it creates a draft. API keys act as their member.

Switching: what carries over, and what does not

Channel connections do not move between tools.

Reconnect your channels in minutes, then schedule again.

Posts already scheduled elsewhere stay where they are.

Recreate them in the composer, and let the checks run before they are queued.

Product names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify compatibility. NioConnect is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Questions about this comparison

Is this comparison up to date?
The figures about Publer were read from its public pages in October 2026, and each source is linked on the page. Prices and plans change, so check Publer’s own pages for the current picture.
Can you import from Publer?
Plan to reconnect your channels and recreate scheduled posts in NioConnect. Before you leave any tool, check what it lets you export.
Why does a cell say Not stated?
It means the public pages we read did not state it, not that the feature is missing. We leave a cell blank of claims rather than guess.
Something here is wrong.
Tell us through contact support and we correct it.
Still unsure? Ask us directly.Contact support

Ready for posts that go out when you said?

Start your 7-day trial, or compare plans first.