Skip to content
Compare

Looking for a Hootsuite alternative?

NioConnect and Hootsuite side by side, from each product’s own public pages. Pick the one that fits how you work.

Information from their public pages, last checked October 2026.

NioConnectFrom $19 per month
HootsuiteFrom $99 per seat per month

Which one fits

Reasons drawn from what each product states.

NioConnect may fit if

  • You want each post to say plainly whether it published, with the reason when it did not.
  • You want one composer with per platform checks before anything is saved.
  • You want approvals that stay off until your team needs them.
  • You want AI clients to create drafts through an MCP server, with a person approving.

Hootsuite may fit if

  • You want one calendar with a long ladder of plans up to enterprise.
  • Your plan needs per user seats you add as the team grows.

NioConnect and Hootsuite feature by feature

Each column is cited in the last row. A cell the cited page does not state reads Not stated.

Showing 10 of 10 rows. Rows that read Not stated always stay.
NioConnect and Hootsuite compared feature by feature
FeatureNioConnectHootsuite
Pricing
Starting priceYesFrom $19 per monthYesFrom $99 per seat per month
How it is pricedYesBy plan, with every limit shownPartlyPer user seat
Free versionNoNone, a trial insteadNot stated
Free trialYes7 days, card requiredYes14 days, no card
Publishing
Platforms supportedYes16 in the catalogue, 15 available nowNot stated
CalendarYesOne calendar for every channelYesOne calendar
Approval workflowPartlyCreator plan and above, off until neededPartlyAdvanced plan and above
Teams
SeatsPartly1 seat, rising to unlimited seatsPartlyBuy as many seats as you need
Developers
APIYesAPI keys that act as their memberNot stated
MCP serverYes5 AI clients, creates drafts onlyPartlyMCP connectors listed
SourceNioConnect pricing (the plan catalogue)Hootsuite plans as of October 2026
  • Starting price
    NioConnect
    YesFrom $19 per month
    Hootsuite
    YesFrom $99 per seat per month
  • How it is priced
    NioConnect
    YesBy plan, with every limit shown
    Hootsuite
    PartlyPer user seat
  • Free version
    NioConnect
    NoNone, a trial instead
    Hootsuite
    Not stated
  • Free trial
    NioConnect
    Yes7 days, card required
    Hootsuite
    Yes14 days, no card
  • Platforms supported
    NioConnect
    Yes16 in the catalogue, 15 available now
    Hootsuite
    Not stated
  • Calendar
    NioConnect
    YesOne calendar for every channel
    Hootsuite
    YesOne calendar
  • Approval workflow
    NioConnect
    PartlyCreator plan and above, off until needed
    Hootsuite
    PartlyAdvanced plan and above
  • Seats
    NioConnect
    Partly1 seat, rising to unlimited seats
    Hootsuite
    PartlyBuy as many seats as you need
  • API
    NioConnect
    YesAPI keys that act as their member
    Hootsuite
    Not stated
  • MCP server
    NioConnect
    Yes5 AI clients, creates drafts only
    Hootsuite
    PartlyMCP connectors listed

Sources: Hootsuite plans as of October 2026. NioConnect figures come from the plan catalogue, checked October 2026.

Information from their public pages, last checked October 2026. Sources: Hootsuite plans.

Hootsuite shows prices in the visitor’s local currency; the US dollar list prices are used here.

Hootsuite is named as plain text to describe a comparison. It is a trademark of its owner and is not affiliated with NioConnect. Plans and prices change; please check Hootsuite’s own pages. Tell us about a correction.

Pricing, plan by plan

Prices as each product shows them; compare the unit as well as the amount.

NioConnect

  • Starter$19 per month5 channels, Unlimited posts, 1 seat, Customers not included, Approval workflow not included
  • Creator$39 per month15 channels, Unlimited posts, 3 seats, Customers not included, Approval workflow
  • Team$79 per month30 channels, Unlimited posts, 10 seats, 10 customers, Approval workflow
  • Agency$199 per month100 channels, Unlimited posts, Unlimited seats, Unlimited customers, Approval workflow

Hootsuite

  • Standard$99 per seat per monthbilled yearly, 10 social accounts
  • Professional$199 per seat per monthbilled yearly
  • Advanced$399 per seat per monthbilled yearly
  • EnterpriseCustom pricing

NioConnect shows the monthly price; an annual price is on the pricing page. Trial: 7 days, card required.

In NioConnect

What the product does

  • Status that is never optimistic

    A post reads Posted only once the platform confirms it, and a failure comes with a plain reason.

  • One calendar, per platform composer

    Write for each platform, with checks before anything is saved.

  • Approvals that stay off until needed

    Solo users never see them; teams turn them on.

  • An MCP server

    Six tools, and only one writes: it creates a draft. API keys act as their member.

Switching: what carries over, and what does not

Channel connections do not move between tools.

Reconnect your channels in minutes, then schedule again.

Posts already scheduled elsewhere stay where they are.

Recreate them in the composer, and let the checks run before they are queued.

Product names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify compatibility. NioConnect is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Questions about this comparison

Is this comparison up to date?
The figures about Hootsuite were read from its public pages in October 2026, and each source is linked on the page. Prices and plans change, so check Hootsuite’s own pages for the current picture.
Can you import from Hootsuite?
Plan to reconnect your channels and recreate scheduled posts in NioConnect. Before you leave any tool, check what it lets you export.
Why does a cell say Not stated?
It means the public pages we read did not state it, not that the feature is missing. We leave a cell blank of claims rather than guess.
Something here is wrong.
Tell us through contact support and we correct it.
Still unsure? Ask us directly.Contact support

Ready for posts that go out when you said?

Start your 7-day trial, or compare plans first.